New York Chapter
Hosts Fifty-Third Annual Tax Symposium

print this article
From left to right: John Stephens, New York University School of Law; Louis Ruvolo, St. Peter’s University; Kersten Broms, New York University scholarship winner; Professor Andrew Pogogeff, St. Peter’s University; Anna Maria Ficken, St. Peter’s University scholarship winner; John Orr, TEI New York Chapter president; Boyang Wang, Pace University scholarship winner; Professor David Cenedella, Baruch College; Susan (Suting) Chen, Baruch College scholarship winner; Professor Philip Cohen, Pace University.
From left to right: Barry Cooper, IRS mergers and acquisitions specialist (retired); Bryan Inoue, IRS senior advisor; Alan Getz, IRS International (past TEI New York Chapter representative); Paul Heller, TEI New York Chapter representative.

On December 14, the New York Chapter hosted its Fifty-Third Annual Tax Symposium at the Sheraton New York Times Square Hotel, once again offering members a great opportunity to network and learn. The program was heavily attended by tax executives and by IRS, state, and local representatives. The simultaneously offered federal, international, and SALT programs were well received, as were the insights of the luncheon keynote speaker Hank Gutman of Ivins, Phillips & Barker on what might be expected in the arena of tax reform. The press attended the event, and the December 17 issue of Tax Notes quoted four of the day’s speakers. During the luncheon program, the Chapter awarded its annual scholarships to four worthy students from New York University Law School, Pace University, Baruch College, and St. Peter’s University.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

XHTML: You can use these tags <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>