New York Chapter
Awards Scholarships

print this article

In December, the president of TEI’s New York Chapter, Sheila Rao, was happy to award four scholarships to future tax professionals.

We congratulate the following scholarship winners:

  • Primrose Zvinavashe of the master’s program at Pace University, who also holds a JD from the university’s law school, was awarded the Jerry Palmiero Scholarship.
  • Lauren Dehasque of the LLM tax program at the New York University School of Law was awarded the William Duffy Memorial Scholarship.
  • Tenzin Lhatso of the master’s program at Baruch College was awarded the William Duffy Memorial Scholarship.
  • Nicolas Sadek, who completed his bachelor’s degree in accounting in May at Saint Peter’s University, was awarded the Walter F. O’Connor Scholarship. He is continuing his studies at the university, with plans to complete his master’s degree in accounting with a concentration in finance by May 2022.

The pandemic caused the chapter to forgo its annual symposium for the first time ever, but it could not stop the chapter’s support for education in the field of taxation.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

XHTML: You can use these tags <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>