TEI’s 72nd Annual Conference
Highlights from Toronto

print this article
Will Morris, PwC (far left), engages in a tax policy discussion with, from left to right, Brian Ernewein, general director, Tax Policy Branch, Department of Finance, Canada; Mike Williams, director of business and international tax, HMRC; and Jefferson VanderWolk, head of division, tax treaty, transfer pricing, and financial transactions, OECD.


Members of TEI’s Executive Committee, leadership, and staff. Top row, from left: Pilar Mata, Rita Makaris, David Card, Ben Shreck, Patrick Evans, Mitch Trager, Colleen Brown, Jim Kennedy, Katrina Welch, and Eli Dicker. Bottom row, from left: John Mann, Paul Magrath, Judy McDonough, honorary membership awardee Robert McDonough, TEI International President Robert Howren, Dinesh Kanabar (Dhruva Advisors), Carla Yrjanson (Thomson Reuters), and Jim Silvestri.


TEI International President Robert Howren congratulates Robert J. McDonough on receiving TEI’s honorary membership award.


Members of TEI leadership and staff welcoming Bob Hamilton (bottom right), Commissioner, Canada Revenue Agency, and conference keynote speaker.


Annual Conference attendee engaging with a TEI sponsor.


Sandy Macfarlane (far left), TEI San Francisco, leads a discussion on the “Impact of Tax Reform Around the World,” with, from left, Fred O’Riordan, Ernst & Young; Imke Gerdes, Baker & McKenzie LLP; and Ben Jones, Eversheds Sutherland LLP.


Catching up on email between conference sessions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

XHTML: You can use these tags <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>